Mark to Market (and the Funky Bunch)

When I first heard the term “mark to market”, I thought maybe it had something to do with the rapper/actor Mark Wahlberg (Marky Mark & the Funky Bunch). Little did I know that “mark to market” is actually the real reason behind the current economic crises. You can learn about “mark to market” by taking 15 minutes to watch this excellent video: “The Real Reason Behind the Economic Crisis-Mark To Market”.  The video was brought to my attention by Brett Hartlaub at Sunset Mortgage Company(shameless plug) in his weekly newsletter.

If after watching the video, you would like more information about mark to market and what congress is currently doing to correct the problem, I suggest contacting Brett at bhartlaub@sunsetmortgageco.com and request a copy of his weekly newsletter.

Regarding real estate…things are picking up! It appears that buyers are getting the message about low interest rates, the $8,000 tax credit and low home prices. My last two transactions were purchases of bank owned properties. Please contact me if I can help one of your friends or family.

All my best for a happy week ~

Kevin Gorman   www.KevinGormanSells.com   www.ItsaMatterofTrust.com

Comments Off on Mark to Market (and the Funky Bunch)

Filed under The Economy

Comments are closed.