Positivity

My life is always better when I’m focusing on the good. This usually happens when I intentionally let go of worry, anger, fear and all the rest of those nasty negative emotions that want to creep in.

It takes determination to intentionally stop a negative thought, release it and instead, think of something good or the possible good. In order for me to pivot away from negative thoughts, I need to be consciously aware of my own thoughts. Rrrrright….like I have time for that!  🙂

Awareness is the key. Being aware of what I am thinking and replacing the negative thoughts with positivity is not easy. Like any other skill, it takes practice and I hope to get better at it.  All I know, is that the moments when I am successful, I always feel better and positive things happen more often in my life.

The global economy is going through very tough times, but I expect that there will always be challenges. Unfortunately, the media drowns us in negative information. I personally made a decision to watch as little broadcast news as possible and focus away from the negative.

Right now there is an abundance of positive U.S. economic news. Below is a link to an article by economist Jeff Thredgold. Like a breath of fresh air, Mr. Thredgold lists numerous positive developments currently taking place that we can all think and talk about…if we choose to.

 http://www.thredgold.com/tealeaf/101005.pdf 

May your day and week be filled with good thoughts.

All my best~ Kevin                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                        www.ItsaMatterofTrust.com  and www.KevinGormanSells.com                                                                                                                                                                                              Your feedback is always welcome.

 GORMAN-ROSS Real Estate Network – Always ready to answer your real estate related questions.

Comments Off on Positivity

Filed under Kevin's Life

Comments are closed.